Cocktail Sampling @ Red Door Chester

If you read my wellness diary, you will know one of my favourite things to do is get together with my girls; and of course, I’m never one to turn down a cocktail or two. So when an opportunity arose for both, in the form of an invite for cocktail sampling at Red Door in Chester, I jumped at the chance.

Now I’ve actually partaken in several late nights at Red Door, and consider it one my favourite Chester venues to end my night, to some massive tunes. I have to say, before the event, I hadn’t even realised they had a cocktail menu and had never really thought about it as a start of your evening venue- making me hugely intrigued to experience Red Door at a quieter time and okay, drink lots of cocktails!

Spa Me Away is still a baby in the blogging world and this was my first blogging event so I was a little bit nervous, however our fabulous hostess, Sam, provided such a warm welcome and I also got to meet the lovely Camille @cococamiblog and Polly @ThePolway making me super excited for any future events I might get to attend.

polly red door

Polly & I with our ‘The One With The Balloon’ cocktails

Quite aptly, you enter red door via a red door! As I walked in, it all felt very mysterious with décor that I can only describe as something from a set of a crime noir picture. The red colour scheme continued with mahogany leather booths and stools,  wooden panels and exposed brick adorned the walls; and there was a huge bar central to the room.

The star of the show and our mixology master of the night, James, stood behind the bar. James had some seriously impressive cocktail making skills and put on a very passionate performance creating one of my favourite drinks of the night – Caramelised Rum Punch. The description for this tipple is Mai Tai Meets Zombie so be warned, responsible drinking might go out the window after a few of these fruity tricksters. Unfortunately, I actually drank my punch before taking a photo (blogging novice over here!) but instead lets focus on how cool James looked creating it?

fire

I felt there was an excellent and varied selection of cocktails for the night, all equally delicious as each other.

The price for a cocktail started at around £7 and on checking out the menu, I found an even more extensive range of cocktails. For me, the unexpected always adds an air of excitement and the Red Door menu certainly delivered this because the menu included some really interesting, original twists on cocktail classics. Such as, Big Dill, a refreshing water melon and dill infused take on the g&t.

big dill

As you can probably tell – I really enjoyed my cocktail experience at Red Door. The entertaining showmanship together with the laid back music, created a fun but relaxed atmosphere. To me, this makes Red Door the perfect setting for catching up with friends over beautifully presented, thought out cocktails. I will definitely be returning for cocktails with the girls in tow and I can confirm as the night drew on and the tempo of the music increased, Red Door maintained its status as being the best dance floor in Chester.

Top tip: book a booth or arrive at around 8pm to guarantee seating.

If you want to know more about Red Door, check out their website for more information. Red Door also has other city locations you may wish to visit.

I’d love to know if you have been to Red Door and how you found it. If you haven’t, what do you think of my Red Door cocktail experience? I can’t wait to hear your thoughts!

 Disclaimer: While I was invited by Red Door to sample the cocktails for free on this occasion, all opinions are my own.

Stay BeYOUtiful

Eleri

4 thoughts on “Cocktail Sampling @ Red Door Chester

  1. Elaine says:

    Glad you enjoyed your first bloggers event!! How exciting! I’ve only been to two so far and I agree it’s definitely a little nerve wracking beforehand isn’t it!
    The cocktails look amazing! 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

